A2-D2

image

As some of my readers may know I am a single dad. It is what it is. A2 and I, whoa……….wait, let me explain his nickname and truly geek you out: I am a HUGE fan of Star Wars and my son is a junior with our names being Anthony Darryl Bowers so I nicknamed him A2-D2. Silly? Not to me!!!!! But, I digress……..A2 and I have been inseparable since his birth and honestly I wouldn’t know what to do with my life without him. He is now 4 years old and I have had him on my own since he was 10 months old. This has been the most challenging, rewarding and most humbling years of my life. He has an amazing personality that bristles with curiosity, honesty and humor! I don’t know about other fathers but as far as I’m concerned I am the luckiest one on Earth! Another thing that I don’t know is what the future holds. I do know that as long as my son and I are together we can’t be stopped. A2-D2 is a name you should get familiar with because I will be posting about him regularly!

Standard

Leave a Reply

